What Alice Forgot

imgres

What Alice Forgot is such a fun read that I picked it up an hour after finishing “The Other Boleyn Girl” and didn’t stop reading it for the two days it took to finish. That, ladies and gentlemen, is called a book binge. I should tell you, after finishing I picked up ANOTHER book and am only about 100 pages away from the end- it’s also been just two days. Ok. Enough bragging. I caught up on my reading, everyone gets it 😉

Without spoiling it, Alice wakes up with a concussion thinking it is 10 years prior. Take a moment to let that sink in. What if you woke up and you thought it was 10 years ago….. how much would be different? In Alice’s world, lots. You follow this girl and you love her and are rooting for her because she’s finding out things about herself that she’s not so sure she likes. Her old self seems a little more appealing.

Intriguing, yes? How many things would you change if you could see through your eyes 10 years past? This book made me question all sorts of things.

I cannot tell you anymore without spoilers, so I will leave it at that. But I leave you with this, the book ties up nice, has an epilogue that takes away any cliff hangers and it is a great vacation read. I cannot recommend it enough.

Until next time…..

currently reading: Glitter and Glue, A Memoir by Kelly Corrigan

Leave a Reply

