The Treatment- Suzanne Young

9781442445840_p0_v3_s260x420

I come back from my Jamaican vacation well rested, somewhat tan (despite the rain), and very happy from the amount of reading I was able to do. Two of the books I read were sequels to others from earlier, including this one which I am blogging about today- The Treatment.

The Treatment, starts right where you leave off in The Program- very tense and gives you a jumpy feeling while being completely engrossed in what is happening to Sloane and James.  Sloane is on the run from the epidemic and the “cure”, but there is no where to turn. Like most dystopian novels, there is a struggle to end the corruptness of society and all the evils that come with it. The Treatment is no different in that way, but it did not necessarily go where I was thinking.
Pulling all the characters we’ve met thus far and adding a few colorful ones, makes it so the story is not lacking in drama.

What I did appreciate the most from the book were the fact that it was hard to put down and it wraps things up really well (which my bff will appreciate).  If you dig dystopian books, I highly recommend this, I’ll even go as far to recommend this to anyone who wants a good love story because that element is a strong one.

This blog post was hard to write. Maybe it’s because the book was a sequel and I didn’t want to give too much away. Hmm. I’ll have to see if that stands true on any other sequel post I write in the future….

I’ll have another post up later this week, hope you come back to check it out 🙂

***Currently reading- A Lineage of Grace, Francine Rivers

Leave a Reply

